SSWR 2021 Virtual Pre-Conference Workshops Schedule

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 (Pre-conference Workshops Day)

Time Event(s)
12:00pm – 4:00pm, EST/9:00am – 1:00pm, PST Research Methods Workshops
12:00pm – 2:00pm, EST/9:00am – 11:00am, PST Special Sessions on Research Priorities and Capacity Building
2:00pm – 2:15pm, EST/11:00am – 11:15am, PST Break
2:15pm – 4:15pm, EST/11:15am – 1:15pm, PST Special Sessions on Research Priorities and Capacity Building

SSWR 2021 Virtual Conference Schedule

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 (Conference Day 1)

Time Event(s)
1:30pm – 2:30pm, EST/10:30am – 11:30am, PST Editors Workshop I, Concurrent Sessions
2:30pm – 2:45pm, EST /11:30am – 11:45am, PST Break
2:45pm – 3:45pm, EST /11:45am – 12:45pm, PST Invited Symposium I, Concurrent Sessions
3:45pm – 4:00pm, EST /12:45pm – 1:00pm, PST Break
4:00pm – 5:00pm, EST /1:00pm – 2:00pm, PST Aaron Rosen Lecture
5:00pm – 5:15pm, EST /2:00pm – 2:15pm, PST Break
5:15pm – 6:15pm, EST /2:15pm – 3:15pm, PST “Current Events” session, Concurrent Sessions
6:15pm – 6:30pm, EST /3:15pm – 3:30pm, PST Break
6:30pm –7:30pm, EST /3:30pm – 4:30pm, PST RCDC I, Concurrent Sessions

Thursday, January 21, 2021 (Conference Day 2)

 

Time Event(s)
12:00pm – 1:00pm, EST/9:00am – 10:00am, PST Opening Plenary
1:00pm – 1:15pm, EST /10:00am – 10:15am, PST Break
1:15pm – 2:15pm, EST /10:15am – 11:15am, PST Invited Symposium II, Concurrent Sessions
2:15pm – 2:30pm, EST /11:15am – 11:30am, PST Break
2:30pm – 3:30pm, EST /11:30am – 12:30pm, PST Fellows and Awards Presentations & Membership Meeting
3:30pm – 3:45pm, EST /12:30pm – 12:45pm, PST Break
3:45pm – 4:45pm, EST /12:45pm – 1:45pm, PST Presidential Plenary
4:45pm – 5:00pm, EST /1:45pm – 2:00pm, PST Break
5:00pm – 6:00pm, EST /2:00pm – 3:00pm, PST Editors Workshop II, Concurrent Sessions
6:00pm – 6:15pm, EST /3:00pm – 3:15pm, PST Break
6:15pm – 7:30pm, EST /3:15pm – 4:30pm, PST ‘Meet the Scientist’ session

Friday, January 22, 2021 (Conference Day 3)

 

Time Event(s)
12:00pm – 1:00pm, EST/9:00am – 10:00am, PST Doctoral Student Session, Grand Challenges Roundtable
1:00pm – 1:15pm, EST /10:00am – 10:15am, PST Break
1:15pm – 2:15pm, EST /10:15am – 11:15am, PST Invited Symposium III, Concurrent Sessions
2:15pm – 2:30pm, EST /11:15am – 11:30am, PST Break
2:30pm – 3:30pm, EST /11:30am – 12:30pm, PST Annual Social Policy Forum
3:30pm – 3:45pm, EST /12:30pm – 12:45pm, PST Break
3:45pm – 4:45pm, EST /12:45pm – 1:45pm, PST RCDC II, Concurrent Sessions
4:45pm – 5:00pm, EST /1:45pm – 2:00pm, PST Break
5:00pm – 6:00pm, EST /2:00pm – 3:00pm, PST Brief and Brilliant, Concurrent Sessions
6:00pm – 6:15pm, EST /3:00pm – 3:15pm, PST Break
6:15pm – 7:30pm, EST /3:15pm – 4:30pm, PST AASWSW New Fellows Induction Ceremony